Fay Victor Ensemble – Joes’ Car

The Fay Victor Ensemble is an all original sound unit, music composed by Fay Victor & Jochem van Dijk.  Started in 2005, the writing focused on many references for compositional fodder while experimenting with ways of improvisation through and outside of the written forms.

Fay Victor – voice, compositions
Anders Nilsson – electric guitar
Ken Filiano – double bass
Michael ‘TA’ Thompson – drums

Joe’s Car appears on The FreeSongSuite (GAM 2009) – this composition was named one of the “10 Best Moments in Jazz” in  2009 by NPR.  The FreeSongSuite made a number of year end lists in 2009 including the Village Voice, Popmatters and the Jazz Session.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.